TAAN executive committee nominates three new members


TAAN executive committee nominates three new members The executive committee of Trekking Agencies' Association of Nepal (TAAN) held on October 15 nominated three members in the executive committee as per the organization's statute.

Those nominated are Dhan Bahadur Lama of Euro Vision Adventure Treks and Expeditions, Rajesh Bahadur Singh of Panda Treks and Expedition and Nawang Tharchen Sherpa of Hiuchuli Treks.

The names were proposed by TAAN president Sitaram Sapkota and unanimously approved by the executive committee. Sapkota administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly nominated members on the same day.

According to the TAAN Statute, 14 members of the 19-member executive committee are elected by general members while three are nominated by the executive committee. Immediate past president of TAAN and president of TAAN Pokhara chapter are also in the executive committee as ex-officio members.

Proud Member of

We Accept

© 2010-2021 Sports Nepal Tours and Travel Pvt. Ltd. All Right Reserved.
No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored or transmitted in any form, without a written permission.