NTB gets new board members


Ministry of Tourism and Civil Aviation has nominated five members from the private sector as the board of directors in Nepal Tourism Board.

The Ministry nominated Shyam Sundar Lal Kakshyapati from the hotel sector, Ram Kaji Koney and Shikhar Prasai from the travel agency sector, Phurba Gyalzen Sherpa from trekking sector and Ganesh Bahadur Bhattarai from among tourism entrepreneurs in Pokhara.

Kakshyapati is the treasurer of Hotel Association Nepal, Koney is the president of Nepal Tour and Travel Agents Association (NATTA), Prasai is the former president of PATA Nepal Chapter and Bhattarai is the former president of Pokhara Tourism Council.

Eleven member board of NTB has five members each from the government and the private sector. Chief executive officer of NTB is the member secretary of the board.

Proud Member of

We Accept

© 2010-2021 Sports Nepal Tours and Travel Pvt. Ltd. All Right Reserved.
No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored or transmitted in any form, without a written permission.